top of page

Couple Canoodling in Breakout Session Making Everyone Uncomfortable

With the pressure of time on their relationship weighing heavily on their shoulders, couple Max Newton and Libby Bell disregard those around them in order to “Go Deeper Together.” Both juniors have been looking for “The One” since their freshman year (of high school). The sounds of wedding bells ringing around them have driven them to desperate measures, such as to canoodle during missions conference.

Onlooker Samuel Manchester responded, saying, “I don't really care where they're at in their relationship. I came to this breakout session to make leaps and bounds on my research paper. Their hand holding, romantic looks, and soft whispers made it impossible for me to work on my paper. Now all I can think about is how I will be alone forever.... I’ll just ask for the paper extension.”

**UPDATE**

Max Newton and Libby Bell are now engaged. They will be marrying in May.


bottom of page