top of page

Special Place in Hell Reserved for Line-Cutters


Yes, spiritual warfare is real. Even at Biola University. Even during Torrey Conference. Reports of students cutting in line have caused faculty and staff to become concerned with the spiritual well-being of Biola.

“I saw a student leave his dorm at 8:40,” said Todd Pickett, the dean of spiritual development. “The Kickoff started at nine. As I was preparing my heart for the message, I saw that same student get scanned in at 8:47. I knew the line was backed up to the fountain, and my heart immediately broke for that student. I began to pray.”

The Spiritual Life Staff feel that the forces of evil in the heavenly realms are clearly at work, and have urged campus safety to crack down.

Pickett plans to equip campus safety with the ability to command cutting students to “Get behind me, Satan!” And use the Holy Spirit rather than force.

Even during a time of anticipated spiritual growth, the enemy is at work to corrupt the hearts of students.


bottom of page